in

Quark Forums

This is a user-to-user forum, where you can meet community experts, exchange ideas
and discuss solutions with other users of QuarkXPress, App Studio and other products.
You'll also find employees of Quark Software Inc. participating in discussions.

If you are looking for official support or need immediate help please go to http://quark.parature.com/

Centre a HTML web page in browser window

Last post 12-26-2011 7:13 AM by Deepak_Kumar_Hello. 18 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (19 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 08-01-2008 5:37 AM

Idea [I] Centre a HTML web page in browser window

Hi all I've been using Quark for about 15 years for print, but have just started 'dipping my toe' into looking at web design using it. I have created a simple, functioning HTML visual for a site for a client, which they are very happy with the look of, and I want to be able now to do the job for real, using Quark. However, I want the web pages (of 800 pix width) to be centred on the browser window. I have read the previous forum answers regarding how to do this, but they seem to relate to QID, and I am just using the simple 'web page' layout in Quark. Can anyone help me with a simple (please make it simple!) solution? Any help very welcome!!
  • 08-01-2008 10:20 AM In reply to

Re: Centre a HTML web page in browser window

Hi Spacemonkey,

The tip in the web discussion section on the forum that mentions how to center a page in QID but it works in the web layout... the very simple and short version is this...

1) On the new page dialog or the layout properties dialog, make sure the "Variable Width Page" checkbox is checked.

2) On your master page, insert a 1 pixle wide text box on the left and right side of your pages that run the entire length of the layout (you may need to adjust the length of these boxes on each page created by that master page because the page length will change depending on what content you insert on that page...).