App studio ...Hiding 'video arrow in circle' symbol which si

Discuss all aspects of the HTML5-based AppStudio: From content design and enrichment in InDesign CS5.x, CS6 & CC and/or QuarkXPress 9.5, 10, 2015 & 2016 to creating your app, submitting it and publishing it to Android tablet, Android phone, iPad, iPhone and Web Apps. Free Trial can be found here: http://AppStudio.net

Postby marktimothy » 23 May 2014, 11:20

Hi. I'm new to using App Studio through Quark (9.5) on a 4 yr old Mac Pro running Snow Leopard. I simply want to trigger a video from a button, but not have the video circle arrow on view. I'm creating a children's book, and want the illustrations to 'come to life' by playing video from a still image. I can play video from the button ok, and can hide the standard controller, but even with putting a first frame of the video as a still on a layer above and then "hiding' that object, I cannot hide the video below. Any ideas?Also, I have autoplay audio on every page which works fine, but how can I MUTE all audio (as a simple button trigger on first page) for every page in the book (I don't want to have to use buttons on every page to play the audio).I would be grateful for any advice... the Appstudio software seems very buggy, and doesn't seem to refresh changes properly. ThanksMark
marktimothy

Postby glacierphotos » 26 May 2014, 04:12

Create a button, then select "open file."Chose your video file.The video will open and play if you set it to autoplay. Does that help?
glacierphotos

Postby marktimothy » 28 May 2014, 09:46