QLAClient.properties (syntax question, not using backup serv

Discuss Quark® License Administrator (QLA) setup and functionality, which allows you to run concurrent licenses of QuarkXPress inside your organization.

QLAClient.properties (syntax question, not using backup serv

Postby donmontalvo » 01 May 2014, 07:44

We are setting up a test environment, using only one QLA server.Our existing environment uses this QLAClient.properties file:QLASERVER_HOST = xxx.xxx.xxx.xxxQLASERVER_PORT = xxxxQLASERVER_BACKUPHOST = xxx.xxx.xxx.xxxQLASERVER_BACKUPPORT = xxxxLOG_LEVEL = 3How do I edit this file to remove the backup host/port entries?Do we remove the lines like this?QLASERVER_HOST = xxx.xxx.xxx.xxxQLASERVER_PORT = xxxxLOG_LEVEL = 3Or do we just remove the entries, leaving a space after every "=" sign?QLASERVER_HOST = xxx.xxx.xxx.xxxQLASERVER_PORT = xxxxQLASERVER_BACKUPHOST = QLASERVER_BACKUPPORT = LOG_LEVEL = 3There doesn't seem to be any syntax information anywhere on this forum or knowledge base.Thoughts on the above?Thanks in advance! :)Don
donmontalvo
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 07 Nov 2004, 00:55

QLAClient.properties (syntax question, not using backup serv

Postby donmontalvo » 01 May 2014, 07:45

donmontalvo wrote:We are setting up a test environment, using only one QLA server.Our existing environment uses this QLAClient.properties file:QLASERVER_HOST = xxx.xxx.xxx.xxxQLASERVER_PORT = xxxxQLASERVER_BACKUPHOST = xxx.xxx.xxx.xxxQLASERVER_BACKUPPORT = xxxxLOG_LEVEL = 3How do I edit this file to remove the backup host/port entries?Do we remove the lines like this?QLASERVER_HOST = xxx.xxx.xxx.xxxQLASERVER_PORT = xxxxLOG_LEVEL = 3Or do we just remove the entries, leaving a space after every "=" sign?QLASERVER_HOST = xxx.xxx.xxx.xxxQLASERVER_PORT = xxxxQLASERVER_BACKUPHOST = QLASERVER_BACKUPPORT = LOG_LEVEL = 3There doesn't seem to be any syntax information anywhere on this forum or knowledge base.Thoughts on the above?Thanks in advance! :)Don
Wow, this forum hacked my post...incredible...what happened to the line returns?
donmontalvo
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 07 Nov 2004, 00:55

QLAClient.properties (syntax question, not using backup serv

Postby donmontalvo » 01 May 2014, 07:55

OK, here is my post in PLAIN TEXT:http://donmontalvo.com/quark/qlaclient-properites-syntax-question.txt
donmontalvo
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 07 Nov 2004, 00:55


Return to Quark License Administrator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest