Page 1 of 1

V10 Font Menu

Posted: 30 Oct 2013, 03:30
by sitesurfer
Is this is casualty of the Mavericks / V10 issues as well?
When trying to access the font menu in the measurements palette, the menu is blank (but fonts are selectable by guesswork) and selecting the font pull down in the glyphs pallette causes Q10 to lock up.
I am seeing 125% cpu drain now and have had to force quit every time I selected a font.
Ideas?
Oo

V10 Font Menu

Posted: 31 Oct 2013, 19:26
by AD
You can try deleting the font cache and see if it still occurs.

V10 Font Menu

Posted: 31 Oct 2013, 21:01
by Sirish Nair (Quark)
Hi Sitesurfer,

Did you try invoke the font menu by holding the Shift key down?

~Sirish

V10 Font Menu

Posted: 31 Oct 2013, 23:55
by sitesurfer
A reboot helped, it may be due to the amount of fonts we use though.
At the moment its more simple - if I use the font menu fromthe meaurements pallette I get the blue spinner and then the beachball and then its dead.
I reverted to ML and Quark 9 - was simpler.

V10 Font Menu

Posted: 06 Nov 2013, 16:56
by Sirish Nair (Quark)
Hi sitesurfer,
Could you kindly let me know about how many fonts you are using at one time? Are you activating/ deactivating fonts while QXP is in session? Could you kindly send me a video file of the problem? You can mail to me at sinair@quark.com

~Sirish