QuarkXPress 9.3.1.1 available now (Spellcheck fix & Mountain

Discuss functionality of QuarkXPress 10, 9 & 8 (and before) (excluding Digital Publishing).
For Digital Publishing functionality please refer to forums in the "Digital Publishing" group.

As QuarkXPress 1 thru 10 are not supported by Quark anymore, please upgrade to a newer version of QuarkXPress if you are looking for official support. Support options for supported versions are here: http://support.quark.com
anacrus
Posts: 13
Joined: 23 Mar 2010, 17:03

QuarkXPress 9.3.1.1 available now (Spellcheck fix & Mountain

Post by anacrus » 05 Sep 2012, 22:54

Thanks, Matthias:
Ths problem with the tables was in an old document. It may be damaged...

The Xtensions: show duplicated... one is unchecked and the other error at the window opened just when i lunched Quark. Im traying toup an image but i can not.

Matthias Guenther (Quark)
Quarkian
Quarkian
Posts: 2490
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 15:06
Contact:

QuarkXPress 9.3.1.1 available now (Spellcheck fix & Mountain

Post by Matthias Guenther (Quark) » 06 Sep 2012, 03:34

Hi Anacus,
can you go into the XTensions folder and look which XTensions are actually there? There should be two, one with UI in its name and one without.

Thanks
Matthias

anacrus
Posts: 13
Joined: 23 Mar 2010, 17:03

QuarkXPress 9.3.1.1 available now (Spellcheck fix & Mountain

Post by anacrus » 06 Sep 2012, 05:17

Hi, again
Into the Xtensions folder now are only one, just the on without UI.. (This moorning ive the two ones, but after, I ve re installed 9.3, i don't know if is that the reason...).

But now:I quit and open again.... and ...alehop!
The message: again:
Error loading Xtensions
The next module Xtensions needs attention. For more information select the module and click About.
SpecialLineBreak

It seems that this software is Xtension is duplicated.
Then i click on About

Name: SPecialLineBreak
id: XKN
Version: 9.3.0.0d (universal380C)
Estatus: Error...It seems that this software duplicated.

Then I cliclK at Xtensions Manager and i see:
uncheck------> SpecialLineBreakUI......(Estatus: Idle) and Special LineBreak (Idle) and
check.....> SpecialLineBreak....(estatus:Error)

anacrus
Posts: 13
Joined: 23 Mar 2010, 17:03

QuarkXPress 9.3.1.1 available now (Spellcheck fix & Mountain

Post by anacrus » 06 Sep 2012, 05:41

Hi, Mathias

I think I fixed!!! I detelted both Xtension from the Xtensions Disable folde... and now is ok. Ive update again to 9.3.1.1.
Thank you so much for your attention.
^_^

Bob L.
Posts: 38
Joined: 25 Jul 2007, 12:09

QuarkXPress 9.3.1.1 available now (Spellcheck fix & Mountain

Post by Bob L. » 06 Sep 2012, 05:54

We're still on v7.5 (ready to upgrade soon...Thank God) so please accept my apologies for my ignorance. Is spell check really spell check now and not spelling, capitalization, spacing,? Or can it be modified to exclude cap & spacing?

Post Reply

Return to “QuarkXPress 8, 9 & 10: General”