Modifying quark export PDF script

Discuss AppleScripting for QuarkXPress 10, 9 & 8 (and before)
Backbone22

Post by Backbone22 » 19 Sep 2013, 22:53

Hi I have used the script below created by Jean-Marie Schwartz, great script. I have modified it by using my own print style in place of the original but I am experincing some issue when I run it the final pdf which is making a single pdf from a spread which is correct. But it is taking the spread size instead of just the page size so I end up with a pdf with an a5 page sitting left of a spread size document.
Also is it possible to point it to a folder on the desktop called: Final print pdf
As well as the above is it possible to instead having it as a drag and drop application can I have it as an application you run with quark page open? I have ascript listed bottom that does that but i am unable to get the bits I want to work into the Jean-Marie Schwartz script.

Any help with this is much appriciated as I have little to no knowledge on applescripts and am trying to learn.

Jean-Marie Schwartz script

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on open fileList
set NumberOfFiles to (number of items in fileList) as integer
repeat with oneFile in fileList
tell application "QuarkXPress"
activate
set FileAlias to ((oneFile as text) & ".pdf") as text
open oneFile use doc prefs "yes" with Suppress All Warnings
export document 1 in FileAlias PDF output style "Polstar pdf/X-1a new style"
close document 1 saving "no"
--beep 1
end tell
end repeat
activate
beep 2
if NumberOfFiles = 1 then
display dialog "1 file has been processed." buttons "OK" default button 1 giving up after 2
else
display dialog (NumberOfFiles as text) & " files have been processed." buttons "OK" default button 1 giving up after 2
end if
end open
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------