Get rid of text oversets

Discuss AppleScripting for QuarkXPress 10, 9 & 8 (and before)
Jean-Marie Schwartz
Posts: 1165
Joined: 23 Nov 2004, 04:30

Re: Get rid of text oversets

Post by Jean-Marie Schwartz » 10 Mar 2015, 05:42

Hum! That's odd. Are you on v9? If so, maybe you could just retype the code from scratch (it's not that huge). Let me know if it doesn't compile.
Jean-Marie Schwartz

= Mac Pro Quad-Core Intel 2.8 GHz • 10 Go 1066 MHz DDR3 • Mac OS 10.10.5 • QuarkXPress 9.5.4.1 + QuarkXPress 2017 • Adobe CS5 =

dlraff1
Posts: 0
Joined: 05 Mar 2015, 12:10

Re: Get rid of text oversets

Post by dlraff1 » 10 Mar 2015, 08:27

Thank you Jean-Marie.
I just tried retyping it and I left off the "9" after "QuarkXpress". On other scripts I've written they just say "QuarkXpress" so I did this one the same way.
It works beautifully! Thanks again so much.

Jean-Marie Schwartz
Posts: 1165
Joined: 23 Nov 2004, 04:30

Re: Get rid of text oversets

Post by Jean-Marie Schwartz » 10 Mar 2015, 08:42

Wonderful!
Jean-Marie Schwartz

= Mac Pro Quad-Core Intel 2.8 GHz • 10 Go 1066 MHz DDR3 • Mac OS 10.10.5 • QuarkXPress 9.5.4.1 + QuarkXPress 2017 • Adobe CS5 =

Post Reply

Return to “QuarkXPress 8, 9 & 10: AppleScript”