Page 1 of 1

"Unable to locate the QLA Server" Error

Posted: 18 Jul 2012, 09:15
by Vladimir2012
QLA Server 4.5 running on one of computers (OSX 10.6.8). QuarkXPress 9.3 on the same computer isn't started gives out an error of "Unable to locate the QLA Server". Until recently everything worked normally.Other computers see QLA Server.Advise please, what it is possible to make?Yours faithfully,Vladimir

"Unable to locate the QLA Server" Error

Posted: 19 Jul 2012, 20:02
by Sarbjit Singh
Open the QLAClient.properties files inside the QuarkXPress folder and verify that the IP address is same as the current IP of the machines where the server is installed. This may happen of the IP address changes after installation.

Re: "Unable to locate the QLA Server" Error

Posted: 22 Dec 2014, 23:39
by reeja
Awesome work, thanks!!!

_____________________________
Get 642-427 - transcender for test king and HP0-J73 - braindumps - dump with 100% callutheran.edu guaranteed. Our high quality fcc prepares you well before www.pittstate.edu in the final exams of Southern California University of Health Sciences.