Page 1 of 1

Baseline shift shortcut doesn't work

Posted: 05 Jan 2017, 13:08
by 1953Chevrolet
Holding down the shift/control/option keys, then hitting the - or + key used to move type up or down in small increments. Since I just upgraded to Sierra, the highlighted type just jumps to a smaller size; nothing else.

Has this been fixed in the huge lists of issues for Quark and Sierra?

Thanks from Santa Monica

Re: Baseline shift shortcut doesn't work

Posted: 05 Jan 2017, 15:08
by MikeWenzloff
I don't use a Mac and so just to look to see if there was a difference I downloaded the keyboard shortcuts PDF from the Quark website. For moving the baseline, this is what it shows for baseline shift in QXP 2015:

Up 1 point: cmd+Option+Shift+=
Down 1 point: cmd+Option+Shift+ - (hyphen)

Does this work for you?

Mike

Re: Baseline shift shortcut doesn't work

Posted: 05 Jan 2017, 15:24
by 1953Chevrolet
It worked that way for the past 20 years but after upgrading to Sierra, it stopped.

Re: Baseline shift shortcut doesn't work

Posted: 05 Jan 2017, 16:59
by MikeWenzloff
The system must be hijacking those key combinations. I don't use a Mac so I am at a loss as to how to even check.

The FaceBook page that is a closed group has more traffic and likely would result in better advice. If you are a member there in that closed group, I would recommend posting there. If you are not a member there, approval is usually fairly quick. But if you are not a person that uses FB (I wasn't for a long time after Quark created it and only use the Quark closed group), I would be happy to post there for you and perhaps point to this thread.

Mike

Re: Baseline shift shortcut doesn't work

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 06:44
by Rohit Bajaj (Quark)
Hello 1953Chevrolet,

The following shortcuts are working fine:
Baseline
Up 1 point: cmd+Option+Shift+=
Down 1 point: cmd+Option+Shift+ - (hyphen)

SuperScript
Cmd+Shift+=

SubScript
Cmd+Shift+-

Thanks
Rohit

Re: Baseline shift shortcut doesn't work

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 08:35
by shaun
Same result as Rohit above. Qk 2016 and os Sierra.
Baseline can also be moved up with the Cmd+option+shift and the + number pad key instead of the = key as described, but other number pad keys have no effect.