Page 1 of 1

QXP 2015 High Sierra pdf export window view bug

Posted: 12 Dec 2017, 03:39
by Jens (GER)
Hi to all Quarkies, :-)

Yesterday I've done the upgrade from Sierra to High Sierra (10.13.2) ... and QXP 2015 (11.2.0.6) is running fine so long.

Today i've encountered a pdf export window view bug (?). I try to export a pdf from a document (with "alt+cmd+p") - the window view is broken (attachment "1") and the pdf-option buttons are not visible. You have to change the view layout (attachment "2") ... to bring back the options in some cases.
PDF_Export_View_Bug.jpg
Screenshot
(77.76 KiB) Downloaded 1071 times
Is this a known bug and is it possible to get a patch for it or does anybody knows a workaround to fix it?

Thx in advance for help
Jens (GER)

Re: QXP 2015 High Sierra pdf export window view bug

Posted: 12 Dec 2017, 03:47
by Matthias Guenther (Quark)
Hi Jens,

yes, that's the only High Sierra specific bug known for QuarkXPress 2015.

Workaround: Click on a different location, e.g. Desktop shortcut in sidebar, and the controls should reappear.

QuarkXPress 2016 and 2017 do not have this bug.

Thanks
Matthias

Re: QXP 2015 High Sierra pdf export window view bug

Posted: 19 Dec 2017, 09:16
by mardy1107
This issue is happening to me with QXP 2017. Anyone else having this problem? The workaround works but I would rather have it fixed permanently.

Re: QXP 2015 High Sierra pdf export window view bug

Posted: 19 Dec 2017, 09:27
by Matthias Guenther (Quark)
Hi Mardy,

in QuarkXPress 2016 and 2017 this is fixed. Please update to the latest version, eg using Auto Update.

Thanks
Matthias

Re: QXP 2015 High Sierra pdf export window view bug

Posted: 19 Dec 2017, 10:33
by mardy1107
I did and it says Quark is up to date.

Re: QXP 2015 High Sierra pdf export window view bug

Posted: 19 Dec 2017, 10:51
by Matthias Guenther (Quark)
Which version of QuarkXPress are you using (choose "About" menu please)?

Latest versions are listed here:
viewtopic.php?f=59&t=6651

Thanks
Matthias

Re: QXP 2015 High Sierra pdf export window view bug

Posted: 19 Dec 2017, 11:14
by mardy1107
The Auto Updater didn't work but I downloaded the latest update from the website, installed it and now it's working fine.