Two languages

Discuss functionality of QuarkXPress 2017 (excluding Digital Publishing)
For Digital Publishing functionality please refer to forums in the "Digital Publishing" group.
Post Reply
Norramon
Posts: 0
Joined: 28 Sep 2017, 21:55

Two languages

Post by Norramon » 06 Feb 2018, 14:45

How can I switch between two languages. I need to use QX in the English version sometimes, to get all the menus in English. Normally I use it in my native language. I have macOS.

User avatar
Matthias Guenther (Quark)
Quarkian
Quarkian
Posts: 2427
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 15:06
Location: http://bit.ly/QuarkHamburg
Contact:

Re: Two languages

Post by Matthias Guenther (Quark) » 06 Feb 2018, 16:52

Set the system language of macOS to the language you need QuarkXPress to show.

Thanks
Matthias
Feel there should be more chatting, more tips, more user interaction?
Join us on Facebook, a forum-like group with over 2,000 QuarkXPress fans interacting:
http://www.facebook.com/groups/quarkxpress

Image

Norramon
Posts: 0
Joined: 28 Sep 2017, 21:55

Re: Two languages

Post by Norramon » 13 Feb 2018, 06:15

I want to switch in an easier manner. The menus in help, is in English, but I work normally in Swedish and I am learning QX basics and it would help to switch in between the languages.
Hans

User avatar
Matthias Guenther (Quark)
Quarkian
Quarkian
Posts: 2427
Joined: 04 Jun 2004, 15:06
Location: http://bit.ly/QuarkHamburg
Contact:

Re: Two languages

Post by Matthias Guenther (Quark) » 13 Feb 2018, 06:18

On MacOS Apple recommends to respect the System language, which you can easily set in System Preferences of MacOS.

When QuarkXPress starts, it will use the language set there for its UI elements.

Thanks
Matthias
Feel there should be more chatting, more tips, more user interaction?
Join us on Facebook, a forum-like group with over 2,000 QuarkXPress fans interacting:
http://www.facebook.com/groups/quarkxpress

Image

Post Reply

Return to “QuarkXPress 2017: General”