XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Discuss functionality of QuarkXPress 2018 and QuarkXPress 2018 Pro (Mac App Store variant).

For Digital Publishing functionality please refer to forums in the "Digital Publishing" group.

Want to discuss with hundreds of fellow QuarkXPress fans and interact with the QuarkXPress team? Then join our Facebook Group please, where every day dozens of questions are being asked and answered: https://www.facebook.com/groups/quarkxpress/
Sergio62
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 04:44

XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by Sergio62 » 21 May 2018, 05:32

Hello,

XPress 2018 does not show pantone colors in the color palette and pdf of a Duotone EPS photo.


Thanks for your help,
Sergio
Attachments
Test_QXP_2018.jpg
(112.87 KiB) Downloaded 14 times
Test_QXP_2017.jpg
(127.87 KiB) Downloaded 14 times

A Palaniappan (Quark)
Quarkian
Quarkian
Posts: 17
Joined: 31 Dec 1969, 19:00

Re: XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by A Palaniappan (Quark) » 21 May 2018, 06:09

Hi Sergio62,

Thank you for contacting Quark and sharing the feedback.

We are aware of this issue and looking into this.

Thanks
A. Palaniapan

Sergio62
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 04:44

Re: XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by Sergio62 » 21 May 2018, 07:16

Thanks.

Sergio

User avatar
MikeWenzloff
Posts: 347
Joined: 05 Jun 2013, 12:55

Re: XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by MikeWenzloff » 21 May 2018, 21:42

Hello Sergio,

Try this. Open whatever made the duotone EPS. Change to multi-channel. Save a copy. Import that into Q. Now try the export.

Mike

A Palaniappan (Quark)
Quarkian
Quarkian
Posts: 17
Joined: 31 Dec 1969, 19:00

Re: XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by A Palaniappan (Quark) » 02 Jun 2018, 04:14

Resave it as PDF (N Tone) and import and output.

Sergio62
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 04:44

Re: XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by Sergio62 » 07 Jun 2018, 08:02

Thanks,

waiting for a definitive solution you can use these solutions.

Sergio

A Palaniappan (Quark)
Quarkian
Quarkian
Posts: 17
Joined: 31 Dec 1969, 19:00

Re: XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by A Palaniappan (Quark) » 07 Jun 2018, 08:03

Thanks, we are working on it.

Sent from my Redmi Note 3 using Tapatalk

Sergio62
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 04:44

Re: XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by Sergio62 » 01 Aug 2018, 00:17

Hi,

unfortunately the problem in importing EPS duotone was not solved with the update 14.0.1.

Thanks
Sergio
Attachments
QXP_2018.jpg
(124.54 KiB) Not downloaded yet
QXP_2017.jpg
(118.93 KiB) Not downloaded yet
QXP_2018.jpg
(124.54 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
MikeWenzloff
Posts: 347
Joined: 05 Jun 2013, 12:55

Re: XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by MikeWenzloff » 01 Aug 2018, 07:00

Use either of the two solutions in this thread.

Mike

Sergio62
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 04:44

Re: XPress 2018 does not show pantone color

Post by Sergio62 » 01 Aug 2018, 09:43

I have already used one of the proposed solutions, but it is not the best solution.

I expect it to work like in XPress 2017.

Sergio

Post Reply

Return to “QuarkXPress 2018 and QuarkXPress 2018 Pro: General”