Using Script to Import Multiple images

Discuss functionality of QuarkXPress 2017 (excluding Digital Publishing)
For Digital Publishing functionality please refer to forums in the "Digital Publishing" group.
Post Reply
dannyrome9
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 14:15

Using Script to Import Multiple images

Post by dannyrome9 » 25 Jun 2018, 14:28

Getting an error message when I try to import multiple images using the Script "Fldr to Selct PBoxes"

27 images. 27 pictures boxes on spread (selected).

QuarkXpress 2017 with the latest update (13.2.4 29282)

MacBook Pro (Mid 2015)
Yosemite (10.10.5)

Attached is Screen Shot of error message.

Any ideas on which way forward?

Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-06-25 at 3.22.43 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-25 at 3.22.43 PM.png (129.91 KiB) Viewed 173 times

Rohit Bajaj (Quark)
Quarkian
Quarkian
Posts: 0
Joined: 15 Jul 2015, 06:40

Re: Using Script to Import Multiple images

Post by Rohit Bajaj (Quark) » 26 Jun 2018, 01:54

Hello Dannyrome9,

I have tested the same on my mac system (10.10.5) and it is working fine.
Can you kindly let me know the following details:
1: Is it working fine with any other version of QXP with same set of images.
2: Can you kindly send me the images at rbajaj@quark.com - This will help me in reproducing the issue.

Thanks
Rohit Bajaj

dannyrome9
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 14:15

Re: Using Script to Import Multiple images

Post by dannyrome9 » 26 Jun 2018, 09:30

Thanks Rohit. Sent two compressed image files via Hightail to the email address you provided.
Had the same problem on my iMac running the latest OS and QuarkXpress 2018 so it could be that folder is the culprit.

Post Reply

Return to “QuarkXPress 2017: General”